Click for Academy of Management home page

Academy of Management

2014 Annual Meeting Program Volunteers

Below is a complete list of all the volunteers and contributors who helped make the 2014 Annual Meeting such a success.  Thank you to all who contributed, and we can't wait to see everyone in Vancouver for the 2015 Annual Meeting!

Division and Interest Groups

Business Policy & Strategy
Program Chair: Alfonso Gambardella
PDW Chair: Brian Silverman

Program Chair: Tania Casado
PDW Chair: Corinne A. Post

Conflict Management
Program Chair: Mara Olekalns
PDW Chair: Matthew A. Cronin

Critical Management Studies
Program Chair: Emma Bell
Program Chair: Scott Taylor
PDW Chair: Nimruji Jammulamadaka
PDW Chair: Latha Poonamallee

Program Chair: Carlo Salvato
PDW Chair: Alain Fayolle

Gender & Diversity in Organizations
Program Chair: Lisa H. Nishii
PDW Chair: W. E. Douglas Creed

Health Care Management
Program Chair: Ann Scheck McAlearney
PDW Chair: Victoria Parker

Human Resources
Program Chair: David P. Lepak
PDW Chair: Maria Kraimer

International Management
Program Chair: Alvaro Cuervo-Cazurra
PDW Chair: Jaideep (Jay) Anand

Management Consulting
Program Chair: Kathleen A. Edwards
PDW Chair: Soeren Henning Jensen

Management Education & Development
Program Chair: Peter McNamara
PDW Chair: Manuela Brusoni

Management History
Program Chair: Stephanie Case Henagan
PDW Chair: Bradley Gerald Bowden

Managerial & Organizational Cognition
Program Chair: Kevin W. Rockmann
PDW Chair: David Sluss

Management, Spirituality & Religion
Program Chair: Kathryn Pavlovich
PDW Chair: James A. F. Stoner

Organizational Behavior
Program Chair: Mary Uhl-Bien
Program Chair (symposia): Kimberly D. Elsbach
PDW Chair: Amy Colbert

Organizational Communications & Information Systems
Program Chair: Paul Leonardi
PDW Chair: Mary Beth Watson-Manheim

Organization Development & Change
Program Chair: David Grant
PDW Chair: Julie Wolfram Cox

Operations Management
Program Chair: Dayna Simpson
PDW Chair: John Gray

Organization & Management Theory
Program Chair: Nelson Phillips
PDW Chair: Ann Langley

Organizations & the Natural Environment
Program Chair: Jonathan P.Doh
PDW Chair: P. Devereaux Jennings

Public & Nonprofit
Program Chair: Leisha DeHart Davis
PDW Chair: Amy Smith

Research Methods
Program Chair: Hettie A. Richardson
PDW Chair: Daniel A. Newman

Strategizing Activities & Practices
Program Chair: Anne D. Smith
PDW Chair: Jane Kirsten Le

Social Issues in Management
Program Chair: Harry J. Van Buren, III
PDW Chair: Jamie R. Hendry

Technology & Innovation Management
Program Chair: Mary Tripsas
PDW Chair: Keld Laursen

AAT & Caucus Committees

All-Academy Theme Committee
Elena Antonacopoulou
Mary Ann Glynn
David Hofmann
Karen (Etty) Jehn
Michael Lounsbury
Sunil Mithas
Mike Peng
Katherine Phillips
Linda Putnam
Debra Shapiro (Chair)
Tony Simons
Mary Waller
Joanne Yates
Yan (Anthea) Zhang

Caucus Committee
Eileen Kwesiga
Andrea Baldwin
Theodore Brown
Cynthia Cycyota
Kip Kiefer
Frank I. Mullins (Chair)

Committees & Affiliates  

International Theme Committee
PDW Chair: Agata Stachowicz-Stanusch

Indian Academy of Management
PDW Chair: Arup Varm

New Doctoral Student Consortium
PDW Chair: Wonjoon Chung

Teaching Theme Committee
PDW Co-Chair: Lisa Stickney
PDW Co-Chair: Anna Seferian

Practice Theme Committee
PDW Co-Chair: Marc Bonnet
PDW Co-Chair: Fedor Ovchinni

Asia Academy of Management
PDW Chair: Daphne Yiu

Diversity & Inclusion Theme Committee
PDW Chair: Christina Stamper

Iberoamerican Academy of Management
PDW Chair: José Ernesto Amorós

Academy of Management
Member Services
Academy of Management
Online Opportunities
Academy of Management